Hello, Bow!

photo 2 (2)

photo 1 (3)

09-09-13 009 09-09-13 007 09-09-13 005 09-09-13 001

Even though we talk almost every day, Ramona and I don’t really discuss what we will be wearing the following day.  We got a little kick out of the fact that we both were wearing blouses with bows on it yesterday.  It gave us the perfect topic for the blog today.  We both love accessorizing with fun, colorful necklaces but sometimes you just don’t need one to make a fashion statement.  Look at Ramona’s outfit…it’s fun, classy and oh-so-stylish.  All she needed was a beautiful shirt and a fun pair of flats to pull this look together.

I’m wearing a blouse that I bought at Loft several years ago.  Every time I go through my closet to weed things out, I always pick this up, then put it right back.  I love that I’ve had it for years and that I can wear it with different things to achieve different looks.  I’ve never worn it with this skirt before and I love how it looks so “put together”.

Here are a few of some more lovely bow blouses that we think would look great in the classroom.

 image enlargementsweet pea quotation blouse-quotation sweet pea blouse tie neck

{click on images to link}

On Ramona:

Banana Republic Blouse (similar), Ann Taylor cropped pants, Banana Republic Flats 

On Karen:

Loft Blouse (similar), Loft pencil skirt (similar), Loft skinny belt (similar), BCBGeneration flats (similar)

signature

One thought on “Hello, Bow!

Notes for the teachers

