LBLD: Little Black Lace Dress

When my sister called and invited me to her company’s annual gala event, I jumped at the chance to get all dressed up.  When she told me the attire was “semi-formal”, I immediately knew what I was going to wear.  Seven years ago, I attended a wedding.  At the wedding I saw a girl in a beautiful lace dress.  I told her that I HAD to know where she had gotten it.  To my delight she told me she bought it at the Loft.  My favorite go-to clothing store.  Still is.  That weekend I bought it for myself.  I wore it to my husband’s Christmas party that year.  I don’t think I’ve worn it since then, but I love everything about this dress and wish I had more places to wear it.  I don’t think it looks outdated…just classic and beautiful.  And that’s just how I felt in it.

11-07 025 11-07 027 11-07 028 11-07 029 11-07 030 11-07 031 11-07 034

One more thing…when I arrived, I noticed a woman waving at me from across the room.  I had never seen this woman before so I wasn’t sure why she was waving at me.  When I got closer, I realized why she was trying to get my attention.  She too, had on this dress!  She had a cute little black cardigan over it.  I wish I would have gotten her photo, now that I think of it.  Guess I’m not the only one who loves this dress.

P.S.  I also got my shoes at the Loft the same day I bought the dress and I absolutely LOVE the shoes, as well!!

Alas, this dress is no longer in stores, but here are some similar ones:

Image 1 of Lipsy Lace Overlay Bodycon Dress

1. Asos

Adrianna Papell Lace Inset Crepe Sheath Dress

2. Adrianna Papell

3. Kenneth Cole

signature

2 thoughts on “LBLD: Little Black Lace Dress

  1. I love that another lady had on the same dress! It really does go to show what a great dress it is – it’s so classic so it will always be in style!

    Thanks so much for your sweet comment on my blog!

Notes for the teachers

