Casual Friday

This is our first Casual Friday of the new year!  Yay!

For my look, I decided to show you how you can look stylish and trendy on a budget.  I love to wear dresses and skirts.  However, being a preschool teacher who does a gym class everyday, wearing them can be tricky. I also don’t like to wear expensive clothes since painting and cooking with 3 and 4 year old children can get really messy.   I found the perfect solution with my look for today.  I paired a One Clothing high low dress from TJ Maxx that was $19.99 with leggings from Forever 21 that were under $7.00.   I bought my riding boots from Target on sale for just over $20.00 and all my accessories were inexpensive as well.  My Forever 21 necklace was under $10.00 and my Wrist Soiree tassel bracelets were on sale for $5.00 each!  Not bad.  Right?  You can look stylish on the cheap!

Casual Friday3

A close up of my Wrist Soiree tassel bracelets.  I wish I bought more!!  I can’t wait for the spring colors to come out!!!

Casual Friday2

And a few more angles of the high/low look.  I love the bit of sass you get from it.

Casual Friday4

Casual Friday1

On Ramona:

Leggings: Forever 21 – http://www.forever21.com/Product/Product.aspx?BR=f21&Category=bottom_leggings-basics&ProductID=2040495615&VariantID=

Dress: TJ Maxx One Clothing

Boots: Target – http://www.target.com/p/women-s-merona-kimberely-riding-boots-black/-/A-14625040?reco=Rec|pdp|14625040|ClickEV|item_page.vertical_1&lnk=Rec|pdp|ClickEV|item_page.vertical_1

Necklace: Forever21 (Similar) – http://www.forever21.com/EU/Product/Product.aspx?BR=f21&Category=acc_necklace&ProductID=1000064152&VariantID=&lang=en-US

Tassel Bracelets (Sold Out): Wrist Soiree (Similar) – http://www.wristsoiree.com/collections/bracelets/products/double-tassel-bracelet

I’m wearing my favorite sweater from American Eagle again today.  Here in Florida, we don’t get many chances to wear sweaters, so I’m taking it while I can.  I even wore my Ugg boots.  Whenever it’s cold outside and I want to wear boots, I always check to see if it’s cold enough to wear my Uggs.  It usually isn’t.  😉  I never wear denim jeans during the week so on Friday I like to take advantage.   Check out my awesome necklace from Francesca’s.  It was a Christmas gift from my sister.  I love it and got tons of compliments on it.  Today, I was comfy and warm…just how I like to be when I’m at school. 🙂

01-08-14 1 01-08-14 2 01-08-14 3 01-08-14

On Karen:  American Eagle Sweater (similar), Loft skinny jeans, Ugg boots (similar), Francesca’s necklace (similar)

signature

One thought on “Casual Friday

Notes for the teachers

