Outfit Planning 101

Are you a planner like me? Do you preplan your outfits for the next day or for the entire week? I like to plan for the entire week. I usually spend some time on Sunday night and plan out my looks for the entire week. I check the weather to see how I need to dress. If it’s going to rain, I’ll work a look around rain boots, if it’s cold, I know I’ll need to layer up, etc.

I also love to craft and make things. So, I decided to make tags with the days of the week on them. I took out my stash of craft supplies and got to work. These are what I came up with …

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/0e8/57153242/files/2015/01/img_7526.jpg

Once I have my outfits all planned out for the week, I hang the appropriate day of the week tag on the hanger. Obviously, they go in order from Monday to Friday. I also have a designated area of my closet for my weekly outfits.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/0e8/57153242/files/2015/01/img_7571.jpg

I even plan out my accessories to go along with the clothes. I simply hang, the necklaces or bracelets, belts and/or scarves with the outfit. I place the shoes or boots beneath it so it’s all in one place.

By spending just a few extra minutes on a Sunday night to plan out my looks for the week, I save so much time in the morning. No standing in front of my closet deciding what to wear. And I am not wedded to wearing Wednesday’s look only on Wednesday. If the weather changes or maybe even my mood, I can always just switch up the days.

Here is this Monday’s look that I pre planned and I stuck to it.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/0e8/57153242/files/2015/01/img_7566.jpg

So, if you find your mornings are rushed and you want them to go smoother, try planning your outfits for the whole week. It works for me. It might work for you too.

One thought on “Outfit Planning 101

Notes for the teachers

