Fitting Room Friday – Marshalls

The beauty of living in Florida is that the stores start putting out their spring clothes in January. The beauty of living fairly close to a Marshalls is that I can frequent the store at least twice a month…or more.

Last Friday I had the chance to run in and browse around. I found the cutest rack of summery tops. Even though I’m thoroughly enjoying the cooler temps, I look forward to warm spring days when I can sport cute tanks and shorts. So I found a couple cute tops and headed for the fitting room.

2015/01/img_2330.jpg

2015/01/img_2312.jpg
I loved the color and cute crochet detail on this first top. Of course, I would be wearing a different bra. One of my pet peeves is seeing people wear a regular bra with a top like this. They make several different bra options for a reason!

2015/01/img_2351.jpg

2015/01/img_2345.jpg

2015/01/img_2367.jpg
I LOVE this second one, too! The pattern is so fun and the split back makes it even cuter. I can already picture me wearing this with my denim boyfriend shorts.

Of course I bought these gems. I had a store credit so I only paid $3.20. Bring on the warm temps!!

What great things have you tried on lately?

Notes for the teachers

