Weekend Shopping Recap 

It’s been a while since I went shopping for some new things. I was trying not to shop during the entire period of lent. I lasted 3-1/2 weeks. Not perfect but not too bad. 

Spring has finally arrived so all the stores have the cutest warm weather clothes on display.  Even though the weather still feels like winter in NY, I’ve been itching to wear dresses and sandals and cute little tops with short sleeves. 

So, on this shopping trip, I set out to get some new spring/summer items for my closet.   

My local mall has an amazing Forever 21. It’s several floors. You really can get lost in there. I tried on tons of stuff. 

This blue dress was my favorite purchase. 



I also tried on this blue dress but put it back as I liked the previous one better. 



This top was so cute and I am kicking myself for not getting it. 



I loved the stitching detail on this black top. The only reason I didn’t get it was because I really didn’t love the sleeve length. I was kind of in short sleeve mode and just didn’t want to buy another longer sleeve shirt. 



This dress. This is the one that got away. I love it. It’s so me. I let my family talk me out of it. Normally, I don’t let them sway me but it was super sheer and I would have to wear a full slip so that, coupled with my family’s opinion, I put it back. I am still regretting it. I just need to order it online and be done with it. What do you think?  



Finally, I got these sandals in brown and taupe. I am totally and completely in love with them. They go with everything and I know they will be a spring/summer staple. 



Oh wait. I almost forgot that as I was walking up to the register to pay, I saw this top that I had in my online cart and I added it to my stash. Woohoo. I love instant gratification. 



Now I just need for the weather to cooperate so I can wear my new finds. And that my friends is a successful shopping trip.

Notes for the teachers

