A Very Versatile Dress

Did you ever love an item of clothing so much that you tried to wear it all year long no matter the season?  If you said yes, then you’re my kinda girl.

That is exactly how I feel about this Old Navy dress I picked up last fall. I wore it a ton throughout the fall. I wore it with booties and tall boots. My accessories were neutral and muted.

Just like this …

image

 

Fast forward to today and it finally feels like spring in NY.  I’m talking sunny and mid 50’s. While I was looking through my closet for what to wear, I came across this dress and passed by it because I thought wrong season.

But, I kept coming back to it so I thought about making it work. I had the idea to change things up by adding brightly colored accessories, wearing ballet flats and lightening up my lipstick to take this fall dress into spring.

What do you think?

image

Notes for the teachers

